The Spanish national football team has qualified as group winners for next year’s European Championships in Germany.

Coach Luis De La Fuente’s team won 3-1 (1-1) against Georgia. The goals were scored by Robin Le Normand (4th minute) and Ferran Torres (55th), and Georgian Luka Lochoschwili (72nd) scored an own goal. Chwitscha Kwarazchelia (10th) scored to equalize.

The Spanish victory was overshadowed by a knee injury suffered by young star Gavi. While Spain will be safely in pot 1 by winning the group in the draw and thus avoid hosts Germany for the time being, Georgia can still qualify for a European Championship finals for the first time via the playoffs.

Portugal qualified even better than Spain. The Portuguese also won their tenth game and remained in Group J without losing a point. The goals in the 2-0 (1-0) against Iceland were scored by Bruno Fernandes (37th) and Ricardo Horta (66th).

Serbia had previously secured a ticket to the European Championship finals as the 17th team with a 2-2 (1-0) draw against Bulgaria on Sunday afternoon. Romelu Lukaku scored four goals for Belgium in a 5-0 (4-0) win against Azerbaijan. With 14 goals in eight games, Lukaku is now clearly leading the top scorers list in the European Championship qualification.