This Saturday, May 28, the Champions League will put an end to the 2021/2022 season. Real Madrid and Liverpool will contest the Champions League final this weekend after qualifying for the match after beating Manchester City and Villarreal, respectively.

Both teams are looking to return to the top of European competition, after becoming champions in 2018 (Real Madrid) and 2019 (Liverpool). A new title for Liverpool would place them in the second position of the clubs with the most European titles in history, while that of Madrid would serve to further increase the legend of the white club, which has 13 titles.

[These are the coaches in history with the most Champions Leagues]

The white club and the English will face each other for the third time in a Champions League final. They already did it in 1981, in a game in which Liverpool won 1-0, while the last time, in 2018, it was the white team who ended up taking the game 3-1.

But where will the 2022 Champions League final be held? Which stadium will host the legendary match between Real Madrid and Liverpool in search of the Champions League winner’s title?

The Champions League final will be played by Real Madrid and Liverpool. Held on May 28, European football fans who wish to follow the final live will have to travel to the French capital to watch the match.

[Sold out tickets to see Liverpool – Real Madrid at the BernabĂ©u]

Although the Champions League final was originally scheduled to be held at the Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg, UEFA finally decided to change venues due to the conflict between Russia and Ukraine and moved it to the current venue, Paris.

They will do so at the Stade de France, a legendary stadium that will host more than 80,000 football fans who will travel to the French capital to enjoy a unique event.

The final match will take place from 9:00 p.m. (peninsular time) before more than 80,000 spectators who will gather in the Parisian stadium. It can also be seen from Spanish television.

[Find out where to watch the 2022 Champions League final]